Sporting (fantasy) life

We’re all basically pretending we’re in the Olympics, right?

This morning I’ve done dressage (kitchen. My horse is usually a very steady beast, but this morning he was out of sorts and had a little moment as I poured the tea); team-in-hand (cats, the mass wrangling thereof, from bedroom door to “here is your food” – we did well and I think we’re in with a chance of a medal); shooting (living room, elastic bands) and I gave a cracking interview about my victory in the swimming, while I did the washing up.

Clare Balding’s lovely in imaginary life.

This entry was posted in London, news, this year and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

